Old Wants Become New Again

So I was on Facebook this morning just cruising around mindlessly enjoying my time in my pj’s while hubby had left for work and kids had left for school. Facebook is really just a time consuming effort but every once in a while I come across something that sparks a fire in me. Today it was a fire I had let burn out not that long ago.
When I started running again in May of this year I was only running 5k and that was an effort in itself but I had a dream of completing the Disney Marathon in Florida before my 40th birthday. While I would be out running my 5k the dream died a little because I kept thinking this is so hard how will I ever be able to finish a marathon!!

It’s been a month since I last ran. I have lots of excuses but that’s just what they are is excuses. Today I saw on Facebook a page about commitment to a run on January 1st, they call it the resolution to commitment or something. I started thinking again about the Disney run after reading some of the stories of what people have overcome in their life to get healthy, find fitness and are so happy for it. There is only one thing standing in my way of fulfilling my dream and its me!
Well i finally closed the computer, quickly showered and headed off to hot yoga. I like to get into the room early so I can get a good spot for my mat and have at least 10 minutes in savasana. I usually try not to think of anything while i’m lying there and just breath and relax but today I couldn’t help the thoughts and images that kept coming into my mind. I was crossing the finish line and was overjoyed with my accomplishment. I want to experience that feeling in real life!
So I commit to myself and to whoever reads this that I am going to cross that finish line in January 2015! Ok, ok I have lots of time to train! Lol

What finish line are you going to chase?

20121129-175957.jpg

Leave a Reply

